6th Pay commision salary calculator for PSU


Employees of private companies may fear for their jobs, but for their counterparts in public sector companies it’s bonanza time.

The Government on Thursday announced a pay hike for central public sector undertakings (PSU), a decision which would benefit 2.5 lakh employees in over 200 companies.

The new compensation package will come into effect from January 1, 2007 and the basic pay of chiefs of central PSUs will now range from Rs 55,000 to Rs one lakh.

Performance-related incentives and stock options could also be part of the revised pay package. The government’s decision is aimed at stopping the exodus of CPSU employees to the private sector.

The pay-raise decision was at a Cabinet meeting chaired by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Thursday and was based on recommendations given by the Second Pay Revision Committee.

About Sandesh Dixit

A vivid traveler , Enthusiastic Photographer,poet by heart and Engineer by Profession.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to 6th Pay commision salary calculator for PSU

  1. shakespeare says:

    please give detail exact benefit of supervisor level S1i n BHEL . what ratio of scale (1 : 1.33 ) of S1 and E1 (1992) is maintained in this wage revision? What blood absorbtion is going of the name of supervisor who is backbone of managment is told by management? But in payment is less than worker decided by management (please justify it).

    thank you

  2. VIKRANT SINGH says:

    I am working in HAL and presently my basic pay scale is 6500 /- and i have been given additional 12 increments as HAL honoured with NAVRATNA status so my basic become 8950.
    i want to know what would be my new basic after implementation 6th pay commission report.

  3. kapil pandey says:

    dear sir, i will be joining BPCL in coming june 09 as a graduate engg trainee n currently i m in final semester of electrical engg fro IT BHU. i want to know my salary (basic pa scale ) n in hand salary [likely to be]. plz give me an approximate idea about my salary..

  4. kapil pandey says:

    dear sir, i will be joining BPCL in coming june 09 as a graduate engg trainee n currently i m in final semester of electrical engg fro IT BHU. i want to know my salary (basic pa scale ) n in hand salary [likely to be]. plz give me an approximate idea about my salary..
    waiting for your reply

  5. DEBASISH DUTTA says:

    I am working in HAL and presently my basic pay scale is 6500 /- and i have been given additional 12 increments as HAL honoured with NAVRATNA status so my basic become 8950.
    i want to know what would be my new basic after implementation 6th pay commission report.

  6. sushil chandra says:

    Could you please inform us the status of pay revision of PSU as on 2.3.2009. (GOM recommendation ? – PM’s acceptance ? – Cabinet decision ?)

    There is absolute blank in the news media regareding this. May I request your esteem forum to enlighten us with the status of pay revision of PSU.

    regards

    Sushil Chandra

  7. Lokesh Jain says:

    Sir,

    I will be joining BHEL in June. Can you tell me what will be my pay after 6th pay commission implementation. What will be the basic and arrears

  8. umesh gulati says:

    I am working in a pay 6500- 200- 9200—– . my present basic is 8100. what will be my pay according to 6th pay commision.

  9. Hemant Sonawane says:

    I am working presently in a pay of non unionized supervisory scale 6400- 1800- 10000 my present basic is 9460. what will be my pay according to 6th pay commision.
    in the non unionized supervisory scale as approved by our mang’t for S-4 is 12000-29000

    I AM ALSO CONFUSED TO UNDERSTAND THE BUNCHING OF STAGES WITH RESPECT TO INCREAMENTS IN OLD SCALE FOR INSTANCE IS IT? some thing like this.
    8880(Basic as on 1-12007)-6400(Start of Scale=2480/180(Yearly Inc.)=13.77 Say 13 increaments Again 13 /Two =6.5 Say 6 Increments in the Revised Scale from 1-1-2007

    Thank u.
    Hemant sonawane

  10. rollone says:

    Does anyone know about the recent most decision on pay revision of CPSEs executives/officers (the GOM recommendations have been reportedly approved by GOI and the circular from DPE is awaited). Where is the circular.

  11. kindly send the six pay revision report.

  12. Lucky says:

    Please leave your mailId …It will become more easier to answer ….!!!

  13. sandeep says:

    plz tell me the revised pay scale for BEL for probationary engg(PE) post.The old pay scale was 8600-250-14600.

  14. kaushik says:

    plz tell me the revised pay scale for probationary engg(PE) post.The old pay scale is 8600-250-14600 and i got 9 increments thus making my salary 10850 and i am in service since Jan 09 only.

  15. kaushik says:

    plz tell me the revised pay scale for probationary engg(PE) post.The old pay scale is 8600-250-14600 and i got 9 increments thus making my salary 10850 and i am in service since Jan 09 only.

  16. krishnan says:

    will the increment on 1-1-2007 will be given after pay fixation or the BP for calculation of revised pay will include the increment due on 1-1-2007

  17. suneetha says:

    Hi,

    i would like to know when the second set of arrears will be given iam working for ntpc as a chemist

  18. suneetha says:

    Hi,

    Iam working in NTPC as a chemist plz let me know when i wl receive second set of arrears

  19. Nikhil says:

    If I have one to choose from DMRC and NTPC which one should I go for as far as package is concerned? Can you give me the details of the packages of both.

  20. kindly comminicate my arreas amount after implementation of wage revision in bhel . since I have retired on dt: 24-10-2009.

  21. shanky says:

    respected replier,
    i have been recruited in bhel this year from my campus and would be joining in june,2010…
    the remuneration mentioned to me is 5lpa during training and 6lpa after 1 year of succesful training…
    i hav heard the cost to company is due for revision owing to 6th pay commission implementation…
    is it true?
    please clear the air ASAP…

  22. Girish says:

    I too have the same query.I have been recruited in BHEL and would be joining in June 2010.What will my pay structure be?How much will i be getting in hand?And is it true that the CTC has increased from 5 to 7 after the pay revision has been implemented?

  23. krishnadass says:

    can you tell what is the salary for supervisor trainee in bhel?

  24. om prakash singh says:

    pls tell me that what amount of new bbhel engineer trainee
    would get of pay scale 10750-430-16750.
    i m new joining in bhel

    plz also tell me cash amount if would reside in B-1 class city

  25. ds says:

    I am a 2010 recruit for REC. I have been offered a CTC of 7 LPA (pre-revision) at the officer level – executive, ida scale 11K-16K sorts. Could you tell me what the monthly in-hand might come to, under the new revised CTC and also the existing one?

  26. ABHISHEK says:

    HAL employees are the SOLE LOOSERS lower executives are just bluffed . ther is a threat of recovery,,,,

  27. choudhary says:

    I want to know about M.R. Chouhan who disgine the power grid of bhiwari alwar. on which post he belong to.

  28. balu says:

    bhel crane operatore salary how much pls reply

  29. DINESH YADAV says:

    kindly let me know that how an employee of govt. service get his CPF amount
    after giving resignation from his govt. jobs and in this regard the
    principle pay & accounts office, Delhi says that there is no provision made
    by the sixth pay commission, Is it true? if there is no provision then
    when sixth pay commission will make the rule of provision for the said
    subject. kindly give me reply of this query pls. I shall be very grateful to
    you.

  30. santosh says:

    Hello,
    I will be joining NTPC as ET 2011 in august………..basic pay is Rs. 259000………….can you pls tell the gross amount i will be getting……………..probably there is some hike in DA.??
    Thank you …..for your help

  31. santosh says:

    Hello,
    I will be joining NTPC as ET 2011 in august………..basic pay is Rs. 259000………….can you pls tell the gross amount i will be getting……………..probably there is some hike in DA.??
    Thank you …..for your help

  32. sathish says:

    Sir i want to know gross salary & net salary of sub inspector security grade lll in Bhel (11700- 23000) and wht r the benefits. Thankyou

  33. Kishore says:

    Dear Central Government Establishments – You will be able to generate Pay Bills, TR 22, Schedules, etc as per 6th Pay Commission’s Recommendations. Know More

Your feedback is very important for me ..please leave a comment !!!

